Google Reviews

Jessica Clifton
Jessica Clifton
17:28 12 Feb 20
Everyone is so kind at the office and they took great care of my two pups! Nails and ears were super clean and their... coats looked amazing after the bath. They will be going back to Central Bark 🙂read more
Devin Kramer
Devin Kramer
02:28 09 Feb 20
We had Central Bark host a birthday party for our pups and we could not be happier at the end results! Central Bark was... well-prepared, kept the party lively, and had knowledgeable staff that assisted the entire time. They made personable touches to their facility to accommodate our pups on arrival. Thanks for a great time!read more
Carolyn Dodge
Carolyn Dodge
22:41 21 Jan 20
Scheduled a grooming visit for our border collie mix Zoe. When we walked in we were greeted by Mark who is very... welcoming and knowledgeable. There was a good vibe all around. The other patrons I encountered also seemed to be good natured.We did not use the daycare option (but would recommend based on the other patrons I encountered and I wouldn't hesitate to use their services if needed).Most importantly I felt comfortable leaving Zoe with them for her grooming. She smells great, looks beautiful and seems content. What more could I want?read more
Joel Schultz
Joel Schultz
17:53 03 Jan 20
Great owner! We used this place in Wisconsin and loved it.
Grace Carter
Grace Carter
18:32 02 Jan 20
My son used them recently and they did such a good job. I show dogs and I typically groom my own dogs but decided to... give them a try with my 12 yr old Pembroke. Excellent service. My dog looks terrific.read more
Nicole Pascale
Nicole Pascale
20:30 12 Nov 19
I take my dog here almost every day for day care. I've noticed a difference in how he plays with other dogs and his... behavior overall. I love the small dog-to-trainer ratio! I look forward to getting his report card every day, and he looks forward to coming here.read more
Carol Lamm
Carol Lamm
20:35 20 Oct 19
Highly recommend! Loved that we got a daily report card with photos letting us know how she was doing. Was really... nervous to kennel her as we had a bad experience with another pet being kenneled at another facility. But you can tell by talking to the owner that they are passionate about animals and taking good care of them and she came out her tail just a going and happy, not skittish at all. So happy I chose to board her with Central Bark.read more
Next Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Central Bark Jacksonville
5.0
powered by Facebook
Jill LaRose
Jill LaRose
2020-09-09T12:28:27+0000
Fantastic, professional and trustworthy place to take your dogs. My dog is always so excited when we pull up and I can... leave knowing he is safe and having a great time! I cannot day enough about how great this place is and the staff are amazing! I highly recommend Central Bark!!!read more
Byron Audler
Byron Audler
2020-04-25T23:46:34+0000
Central Bark did a terrific job of grooming our Morkie Blondie! She looks really good! We will definitely be back!... Thank you for a wonderful service!read more
Mary Ann Beach Then
Mary Ann Beach Then
2020-03-31T17:20:39+0000
Henry looks forward to seeing all of his friends every week! Mark and his staff are fantastic, and closely work with... the dogs on how to have good manners when they play. Henry walks in with the same goofy smile on his face, as he wears on the way out, so I know he loves it there!read more
Judy H Mizrahi
Judy H Mizrahi
2020-03-20T17:55:32+0000
Hands down the best in Jacksonville
Melonie Willingham
Melonie Willingham
2020-03-12T02:27:06+0000
my dog loves Play Care, and I like the fact that she gets out of the house and socializes in a safe, structured and... monitored environment.read more
Christopher Ducret Gaba
Christopher Ducret Gaba
2020-03-01T02:19:47+0000
Amazing place. Much more than just day care. So much more to give your dog what it deserves.
Kimberly Kraai-Griffis
Kimberly Kraai-Griffis
2020-02-26T01:57:55+0000
Great experience for our 115 pound German Shepard and our 10 pound terrier. After 3 weeks, our Shepard still smells... good. Highly recommended and we will return!read more
Sarah Buckman
Sarah Buckman
2020-02-25T01:52:03+0000
This is the best bath our dog has ever had and we love the entire team at Central Bark! They make sure that our anxiety... ridden black lab is comfortable and they always keep us updated about him when he is there to play.read more
Connie Kanakanake Cannaday
Connie Kanakanake Cannaday
2020-01-09T01:32:57+0000
YES!!! A million times YES! They have a comprehensive system to care for all of your pups needs. Grooming, training,... food, treats, accessories, and of course doggie daycare. In addition to being a one stop pup shop, they are also in to giving back to the community. They have hosted adoption events with rescues and both Jax shelters as well as fostering dogs for the shelters. Mark's personal dogs are all rescue dogs as well. Why would you gi anywhere else?read more
Karen Gloer Saltmarsh
Karen Gloer Saltmarsh
2019-12-30T10:44:43+0000
Mark was very supportive and made room to board our black lab during a time of crisis. I loved the daily report card... and pictures. The facility is very clean and well maintained and sawyer seemed relaxed and happy at the end of his stay.read more
Becky Roberts
Becky Roberts
2019-12-16T22:17:44+0000
Ginger looks absolutely beautiful. Thanks Central Bark.
Debra McCoy
Debra McCoy
2019-12-10T23:35:21+0000
Mark and staff are very nice. they do a good job as well
Marsha Cameron Hirschman
Marsha Cameron Hirschman
2019-11-29T18:06:57+0000
They're all very friendly there
Geralyn Decker
Geralyn Decker
2019-11-15T02:37:36+0000
our boys always have the royal treatment here. best place for total love and care
Donna Frink
Donna Frink
2019-10-28T16:45:53+0000
This was our second visit to Central Bark and we are loving it! Everyone is so nice and April did a fabulous job... grooming our little dogs!Would highly recommend them!!!read more
Skye Rivers
Skye Rivers
2019-10-19T18:10:23+0000
We are beyond thrilled with the service we received from Central Bark! Our Corgi, Charlie, looks and smells amazing. No... groomer has ever gotten his corgi butt to look so good! We have found our new groomer! Thank you!!!read more
Betsy Penisten
Betsy Penisten
2019-10-19T17:29:35+0000
Love this place! They’re very knowledgeable and really care about the well-being of all dogs.
Debbie Lester Haug
Debbie Lester Haug
2019-09-03T12:02:04+0000
My pup has been visiting weekly since they opened, has boarded three times and been groomed. I highly recommend Central... Bark and all their services! Mark and his team are wonderful and truly care for your dogs.read more
Kevin Nesbitt
Kevin Nesbitt
2019-09-02T01:56:51+0000
Wonderful place employees are great and the care so much
Jennifer Stenson
Jennifer Stenson
2019-09-01T22:01:05+0000
We 💙💙 Central Bark! Mark and staff make our frenchies happy and they feel at home!
Lenny Hoisington
Lenny Hoisington
2019-08-24T18:41:05+0000
Knowing Mark personally and working with him, I can honestly and confidently say that your pups are in the best care... with him and his team. his passion and care for pets is beyond enormous and what he is doing for the local rescues is just a small testament to that. Also be sure to tell him thank you for his service in the Marine core when you stop in!read more
Kimberly Christen
Kimberly Christen
2019-08-22T18:26:23+0000
Lucky Dog’s first experience was great!
Kristin Benike
Kristin Benike
2019-08-06T22:09:21+0000
Definitely recommend to anyone that has fur babies. The owner and staff were excellent to work with. My dog Layla... enjoyed her selfread more
Vicki Layton
Vicki Layton
2019-08-06T20:53:42+0000
We just had our first experience here and it was wonderful !! April the groomer was so gentle with our two little... scared doggies ‘mama” and “Cooper” and she did an outstanding job on their cuts!! The owner Mark was very friendly and professional & gave me a tour of the boarding, indoor/outdoor day care areas! Very clean & inviting space!! Looks super fun for the dogs! I was thrilled to see that Mark even took in a foster dog and helped her find a forever home this week! He has a wall section in his shop where he will continue to post pics of his foster dogs finding homes!! I definitely recommend Central Bark to everyone!!read more
Danny Poppy Riggins
Danny Poppy Riggins
2019-08-04T13:27:21+0000
If I come back as a dog from heaven I hope my owners will take me to Central Bark
Melissa Edwards
Melissa Edwards
2019-08-03T20:51:47+0000
Great group of dog lovers. Love the report cards and pictures throughout the day
Nicole Pascale
Nicole Pascale
2019-08-02T01:09:18+0000
My dog loves this place, and I look forward to getting his report card! 😊
Samantha Davis
Samantha Davis
2019-07-11T02:35:26+0000
My girl, Nellie, loves to come here for boarding! She gets a luxury den, in a quiet room, to herself and lots of play... time. I get pictures and updates on how she is doing. I’ve never seen her so happy and relaxed after being boarded! Definitely recommend Central Bark for boarding (and their day-care too) - Mark & the staff really goes above and beyond to make sure all the dogs are happy and comfortable while there!Also, April does an amazing job with grooming!! Highly, highly recommend taking your dog to see her for a spa day.read more
Robin Cascella
Robin Cascella
2019-06-11T00:25:16+0000
Yes. Spectacular people, well designed and they love what they do. Your doggo will love you for it!❤️
Next Reviews

Yelp Reviews

Central Bark - Jacksonville
5.0
Based on 2 Reviews
Betty G.
Betty G.
2020-01-23 09:19:06
Reassigned to the Jax are. Looked for a good groomer/boarding kennel. As we pulled in we saw a pup eager to get inside. Told us everything we needed to... read more
M W.
M W.
2019-08-12 19:40:51
My girl was lost and becoming destructive from boredom after our other dog passed away, Central Bark has helped break up the week of loneliness with... read more
Chase H.
Chase H.
2019-07-26 16:05:58
Really excited with Central Bark. The place is very clean and looks great inside. The staff are very friendly, and the owner really makes an effort to get... read more
Katherine M.
Katherine M.
2019-07-18 13:42:45
Central Bark is the best thing to happen to our little dog Paisley in a long time! We've tried a few different daycares around Jacksonville and Central Bark... read more
Samantha D.
Samantha D.
2019-07-10 19:37:28
My girl, Nellie, loves to come here for boarding! She gets a luxury den, in a quiet room, to herself and lots of play time. I get pictures and updates on... read more